Records Custodians

FOG has created databases of county and state agency public records custodians. Under state law, every New Mexico public body must designate a public records custodian, but that information may be hard to find online. Our hope is that the databases below will serve as a one-stop shop for anyone seeking to request public documents.

CityCountyName of DepartmentName of custodianEmailPhone Number
Santa FeSanta FeYouth Conservation Corp Comm'nWendy Kentwendy.kent@state.nm.us505-690-1831
AlbuquerqueBernalilloWorkforce Solutions Dept.Sherry Crespinsherry.crespin@state.nm.us505-841-8471
AlbuquerqueBernalilloWorker's Comp Dept.Diana SandovalDiana.Sandoval@state.nm.us505-841=6052
Silver CityGrantWestern New Mexico UniversityJulia Moralesmoralesj@wnmu.edu575-538-6238
Santa FeSanta FeWater Trust BoardMelissa Mascarenascustodianofrecords@nmfa.net505-984-1454
Santa FeSanta FeWater Quality Control Comm'nPam.Castaneda@state.nm.us505-827-2425
AlbuquerqueBernalilloVeterinary Medicine BoardFrances Sowersdirector@NMBVM.org505-553-7021
Santa FeSanta FeVeteran Services Dept.Ray Sevaray.seva@state.nm.us505-362-6089
Los LunasValenciaValencia CountyDanny Monettedanny.monette@co.valencia.nm.us505-866-2034
AlbuquerqueBernalilloUniversity of NM RegentsJohn Rodriguezunmipra@salud.unm.edu505-277-4154
AlbuquerqueBernalilloUniversity of New MexicoJohn Rodriguezunmipra@salud.unm.edu505-277-5035
ClaytonUnion Union CountyAngie Gonzalescountymgr@unionnm.us575-374-8896
Santa FeSanta FeTribal Infrastructure BoardMoses WinstonMoses.Winston@state.nm.us505-476-1600
Santa FeSanta Fe Treasurer of New MexicoCindy CordovaCindy.Cordova@state.nm.us505-955-1153
Santa FeSanta FeTransportationDavid Corizdavid.coriz@state.nm.us505-827-5377
Tourism Dept.Heather BrigantiHeather.Briganti@state.nm.us505-570-7938
EstanciaTorranceTorrance CountyJoy Ansleyjansley@tcnm.us505-246-4752
Santa FeSanta FeTaxation & Revenue Dept.Lorissa Abeyta TRD-IPRA@state.nm.us
TaosTaosTaos CountyAnna Martinez575-737-6380
Santa FeSanta FeStorage Tank CommitteePam Castanedapam.castaneda@state.nm.us505-476-4397
Santa FeSanta FeStatewide Independent Living Coun.866-445-3647
Santa FeSanta FeState Records Center & ArchivesMelissa SalazarMelissa.Salazar@state.nm.us505-476-7926
Santa Fe Santa FeState Personnel OfficeArmida Zamoraarmida.zamora@state.nm.us505-476-7752
Santa FeSanta FeState Land OfficeLucille Sisneroslsisneros@slo.state.nm.us505-827-5721
Santa FeSanta FeState Investment CouncilCharles WollmannNMSIC.RecordsRequest@state.nm.us
AlbuquerqueBernalilloState FairLisa LiegeotLisa.Liegeot@state.nm.us505-222-9728
Santa FeSanta FeState EngineerDolores Bacadolores.baca1@state.nm.us505-827-6189
Santa FeSanta FeSpeech-Language Pathology BdLaurieAnn TrujilloSpeech.Hearing@state.nm.us505-476-4622
SocorroSocorroSocorro CountyDelilah Walshdwalsh@co.socorro.nm.us
Santa FeSanta FeSocial Work BoardJoe MaldonadoSocialWorkBoard@state.nm.us505-476-4638
TijerasBernalilloSmall Business Investment Corp.
Santa FeSanta FeSigned Language Interpeting Prac.LaurieAnn TrujilloSignlanguage.board@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Truth or ConsequencesSierraSierra CountyBruce Swinglebswingle@sierraco.org575-740-7105
AlbuquerqueBernalilloSentencing Commissiontionmsc@unm.edu505-277-3494
Santa FeSanta FeSecretary of StateAmy Baileyamy.bailey@state.nm.us505-827-3614
Santa FeSanta FeSanta Fe CountyRobin Gurulergurule@santafecountynm.gov505-986-6279
BernalilloSandovalSandoval CountySidney Hillshill@sandovalcountynm.gov505-867-7640
Las VegasSan MiguelSan Miguel CountyGeraldine E. Gutierrezgeraldineg@smcounty.net505-425-9331
AztecSan JuanSan Juan CountyDouglas Echolsdechols@sjcounty.net505-334-4301
PortalesRooseveltRoosevelt CountyAmber Hamilton/DeAun Searlpublicrecords@rooseveltcounty.com575-356-8562
Tierra AmarillaRio ArribaRio Arriba CountyMoises A. Morales, Jr.public.requests@rio-arriba.org505-753-1780
AlbuquerqueBernalilloRetiree Health Care AuthorityGreg Archuletagregoryr.archuleta@state.nm.us800-233-2576
Renewable Energy Trans. Auth.Check after 2016 Legis Session
Santa FeSanta FeRegulation & LicensingLaurieAnnTrujilloRLD.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-4503
AlbuquerqueBernalilloReal Estate CommissionLaurieAnn Trujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-222-9820
Santa FeSanta FeReal Estate Appraisers BoardLaurieAnn Trujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
AlbuquerqueBernalilloRacing CommissionFabian Lopezfabianc.lopez@state.nm.us505-222-0700
TucumcariQuayQuay CountyVeronica Marezveronica.marez@quaycounty-nm.gov575-461-0510
Santa Fe Santa FePublic Schools Insur. AuthorityDion Romerodion.romero@state.nm.us1-800-548-3724
Santa Fe Santa FePublic Safety DepartmentRegina Chacondps.ipra@state.nm.is505-827-9297
Santa Fe Santa FePublic Regulatory CommissionMelanie Sandovalmelanie.sandoval@state.nm.us505-241-2700
AlbuquerqueBernalilloPublic Employee Labor Relations BdMatthew AbouslemanMatthewj.abousleman@state.nm.us505-831-5422
Santa FeSanta FePublic Education DepartmentBeverly FriedmanBev.Friedman@state.nm.us505-827-6661
Santa FeSanta FePublic DefenderJudy Gonzalesjudygonzales@lopdnm.us505-395-2888
AlbuquerqueBernalilloPublic Accountancy BoardJeannette ContrerasJeannette.Gallegos@state.nm.us505-222-8531
Santa FeSanta FePsychologists ExaminersLaurieAnn TrujilloPsychologist.examiners@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FePodiatry BoardCynthia GraystoneCynthia.graystone@state.nm.us505-476-4696
Santa FeSanta FePhysical Therapy BoardLaurieAnn Trujillophysicaltherapy@state.nm.us505-476-4880
Santa FeSanta FePharmacy State BoardLaurieAnn Trujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FePERÅGabriel BacaGabriel.baca@state.nm.us
Santa FeSanta FeParole BoardAndrie CarmackAndrie.Carmack@state.nm.us505-827-8916
AlamogordoOteroOtero CountySylvia Tillbrookstillbrook@co.otero.nm.us575-437-7427
Santa Fe Santa FeOsteopathic Medical Examiners Bd.LaurieAnn TrujilloOsteoboard@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FeOptometry BoardLaurieAnn TrujilloOptometryBd@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Bd.matthew.seidel@state.nm.us505-222-4728
Santa FeSanta FeOccupational Therapy BoardLaurieAnn Trujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeNutrition & Dietetics BoardLaurieAnn Trujillonutritiondieteticsbd@state.nm.us505-476-4622
AlbuquerqueBernalilloNursing, Board ofCathy Bacacathy.baca@state.nm.us505-841-9085
Santa FeSanta FeNursing Home Admin. BoardLaurieAnn TrujilloNursingHomeAdminBd@state.nm.us
EspañolaRio ArribaNorthern New Mexico CollegeBrandi Cordovabcordova@nnmc.edu505-747-2170
SocorroSocorro NM Subservice Data & Core Libr.Dr. Maureen Wilksmwilks@nmbg.nmt.edu575-835-5322
SocorroSocorroNew Mexico TechArleen Vallesavalles@admin.nmt.edu575-835-5162
Las CrucesDoña AnaNew Mexico State Universitygencounsel@nmsu.edu575-646-2446
Santa FeSanta FeMusic CommissionMary Ann HatchittMaryAnn.Hatchitt@state.nm.us
Santa FeSanta FeMunicipal Boundary CommissionJeannette.Gallegos@state.nm.us505-827-4787
AlbuquerqueBernalilloMortgage Finance AuthorityMarjorie Martinmmartin@housingnm.org505-843-6880
MoraMoraMora CountyJoanne Padilla-Salasmora_clerk@yahoo.com575-387-2448
AlbuquerqueBernalilloMLK Jr. Commissioninfo@nmmlksc.com505-222-6466
Santa FeSanta FeMining CommissionStephanie J. Rodriguezstephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us505-476-3433
RoswellChavesMilitary InstituteCol. David Westwest@nmmi.edu575-624-8014
Santa FeSanta FeMedical Board of NMAmanda QuintanaAmanda.quintana@state.nm.us505-476-7230
GallupMcKinleyMcKinley CountyBill Leeblee@co.mckinley.nm.us505-863-1400
Santa FeSanta FeMassage Therapy BoardLaurieAnn Trujillomassage.board@state.nm.us505-476-4870
DemingLunaLuna CountyGlory Juarezglory_juarez@lunacounty.nm.us575-546-0494
Santa FeSanta FeLt. Governor OfficeMark Van DykeMark.VanDyke@state.nm.us505-476-2250
Los AlamosLos AlamosLos Alamos CountyBarb Ricciinspect-records@lacnm.us505-663-1778
AlbuquerqueBernalilloLivestock BoardJulie Gaumanrecordsrequests@nmlbonline.com505-841-6161
CarrizozoLincolnLincoln CountyNita Taylorntaylor@lincolncountynm.gov575-648-2385, ext. 5
Santa FeSanta FeLibrary, State of NM505-476-2443
Santa FeSanta FeLegislative Council ServicesRaul E. Burciagaipra@nmlegis.gov505-986-4600
LovingtonLeaLea CountyMike Gallaghermgallagher@leacounty.net575-396-8601
Santa FeSanta FeLaw Enforcement Academy Bd.Regina Chacondps.ipra@state.nm.is505-827-9297
Santa FeSanta FeLandscape Architects BoardJoe Madonadolandscape.architectsbd@state.nm.us505-476-4622
AlbuquerqueBernalilloJudicial Standards Comm'nShariesse McCannonIPRA requests only by mail505-222-9353
Santa FeSanta FeInterstate Stream CommissionSonia SalazarSonia.Salazar@state.nm.us505-476-0553
Santa FeSanta FeInterior Design BoardCynthia GraystoneCynthia.graystone@state.nm.us505-476-4696
Santa FeSanta FeInsurance Supt.David BartonDavid.Barton@state.nm.us505-476-0333
Santa FeSanta FeInformation TechnologyEstevan LujanEstevan.Lujan@state.nm.us505-819-8129
Santa FeSanta FeIndian AffairsMoses WinstonMoses.Winston@state.nm.us505-476-1600
Santa FeSanta FeHuman ServicesJulie LovatoJulie.Lovato@state.nm.us505-476-6866
Santa FeSanta FeHuman Rights CommissionLori Olsonlori.olson@state.nm.us505-827-6867
AlbuquerqueBernalilloHospital Equipment Loan Councildgorenz@nmhsc.com
Santa Fe Santa FeHomeland Security, etc.Karen Takaikaren.takai@state.nm.us505-476-0526
Las VegasSan MiguelHighlands UniversitySean Weaveruniversityrelations@nmhu.edu505-454-3380
Santa FeSanta FeHigher Education Dept.David MathewsDavid.Mathews@state.nm.us505-476-8402
LordsburgHidalgoHidalgo CountyBob Hillcountymanager@hidalgocounty.org575-542-9428
Santa FeSanta FeHealth Dept.Daniel Jacobsdaniel.jacobs@state.nm.us505-827-2613
MosqueroHardingHarding CountyBarbara Shawhardingcc@plateautel.net575-673-2301
Santa RosaGuadalupeGuadalupe CountyGeorge Dodge Jr.gdodge@guadco-nm.us575-472-3306
Silver CityGrantGrant CountySeveral records custodiansabigailrobinson5@gmail.com
Santa FeSanta FeGovernor's Children's CabinetPamela CasonPamela.Cason@state.nm.us505-476-2200
Santa FeSanta FeGovernorPamela CasonPamela.Cason@state.nm.us505-476-2200
SocorroSocorroGeology & mineral Resources Div.Dr. Maureen Wilksmwilks@nmbg.nmt.edu575-835-5322
Santa FeSanta FeGeneral Services Dept.Estevan LujanEstevan.Lujan@state.nm.us505-819-8129
AlbuquerqueBernalilloGaming Control BoardTracey McKanegcb-generalcounsel@state.nm.us505-274-4334
Santa FeSanta FeGame CommissionMelissa Salasdgf.ipra@state.nm.us888-248-6866
Santa FeSanta FeFuneral Services BoardLaurieAnn Trujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FeFinance AuthorityConnie Valenciacustodianofrecords@nmfa.net505-984-1454
Santa FeSanta FeFinance & AdminJulia RuettenJulia.Ruetten@state.nm.us505-827-4982
Santa FeSanta FeEnvironment Improvement Board505-827-2425
Santa FeSanta FeEnvironment DepartmentMelissa Mascarenasmelissa.mascarenas@state.nm.us505-827-2855
Santa FeSanta FeEngineers Licensing Board 505-476-4585
Santa FeSanta FeEnergy, Minerals & Natural Res.Susan Sitasusan.sita@state.nm.us505-476-3200
Santa FeSanta FeEducational Retirement BoardRick ScrogginsERB-IPRARequests@state.nm.us505-476-6127
Santa FeSanta FeEducation Trust BoardDavid MathewsDavid.Mathews@state.nm.us505-476-8402
CarlsbadEddyEddy CountyLeslie Rostro
Santa FeSanta FeEconomic PartnershipAngela HeiselAngela.Heisel@state.nm.us505-827-0309
Santa FeSanta FeEconomic DevelopmentAngela HeiselAngela.Heisel@state.nm.us505-827-0309
PortalesRooseveltEastern NMU Board of RegentsDr. Patrice Caldwellregents@enmu.edu575-562-2121
PortalesRooseveltEastern NM UniversityDr. Patrice Caldwellpatrice.caldwell@enmu.edu575-562-2315
Las CrucesDoña AnaDoña AnaJess Williams575-525-5801
Santa FeSanta FeDomestic Violence Leadership Com'n505-827-4694
AlbuquerqueBernalilloDevelopment Disabilities CouncilJustin MooreJustin.Moore@state.nm.us505-841-4519
Santa FeSanta FeDental Hygienist CommitteeLaurie Ann Trujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeDental Health CareLaurieAnn Trujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
AlbuquerqueBernalilloDeaf & Hard of Hearing Comm'nNathan GommeNathan,Gomme@state.nm.us505-383-6530
Fort SumnerDe BacaDe Baca CountyRosalie Joinerrosaliej@plateautel.net575-355-2601
Santa FeSanta FeCYFDKathleen Hardykathleen.hardy@state.nm.us1-505-383-0112
ClovisCurryCurry CountyLance Pylelpyle@currycounty.org575-763-3656
ChamaRio ArribaCumbres & Toltec Scenic RR Comm'ninfo@cumbrestoltec.com1-888-286-2737
Santa FeSanta FeCultural Properties Review Comm'enm.shpo@state.nm.us505-827-6320
Santa FeSanta FeCultural AffairsMary Ann HatchittMaryAnn.Hatchitt@state.nm.us505-827-4378
AlbuquerqueBernalilloCrime Victims Reparation Comm'ncvrc@state.nm.us505-841-9432
Santa FeSanta FeCounseling & Therapy Prac. Bd.Evelyn Tapia-BarnhartEvelyn.Tapia-Barnha@state.nm.us505-476-4646
Santa FeSanta FeCorrections Dept.Jim Brewsternmcd-ipra@state.nm.us505-827-8662
Santa FeSanta FeConstruction Industries Comm'nLaurieAnnTrujilloRLD.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeComm'n on DisabilityMona ArchuletaRamona.Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-0412
RatonColfaxColfax CountyPatricia Gonzalespgonzales@co.colfax.nm.us575-445-9661
Santa FeSanta FeCoal Surface Mining Comm'nStephanie J. Rodriguezstephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us505-476-3433
GrantsCibolaCibola CountyElisa Broelisa.bro@co.cibola.nm.us505-285-2535
Santa FeSanta FeChiropractic ExaminersCynthia SalazarCynthia.Salazar@state.nm.us505-476-4695
RoswellChavesChaves CountyStanton Riggssriggs@co.chaves.nm.us575-624-6631
ReserveCatronCatron CountyKate Fletcherkate.fletcher@catroncountynm.gov575-533-6423
Santa FeSanta FeBrain Injury Advisory CouncilMona ArchuletaRamona.Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-7328
Santa FeSanta FeBlind Rehab CouncilVirginia ArchuletaVirginiaM. Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-4479
Santa FeSanta FeBlind CommissionVirginia ArchuletaVirginiaM. Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-4479
AlbuquerqueBernalilloBernalillo CountyBrandi Sanchezbesanchez@bernco.gov505-468-1384
Santa FeSanta FeBarbers & Cosmetologists BdLaurieAnnTrujillorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeAuditorBernadet MartinezIPRA@osa.state.nm.us505-476-3800
Santa FeSanta FeAttorney GeneralBrittney E. MartinezIPRArequestrecords@nmag.gov505-827-6000
Santa FeSanta FeAthletic Trainers Bd.LaurieAnn TrujilloAthletic.Trainers@State.NM.US505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FeAthletic CommissionEvelyn Tapia-BarnhartEvelyn.Tapia-Barnha@state.nm.us505-476-4646
Santa FeSanta FeArts CommissionMary Ann HatchittMaryAnn.Hatchitt@state.nm.us
Santa FeSanta FeArchitecture Bd. of ExaminersWrenn Proppnmbea@state.nm.us505-982-6687
Santa FeSanta FeAnimal Sheltering BoardLaurieAnn Trujilloanimal.sheltering@state.nm.us505-476-4600
Santa FeSanta FeAlternative Dispute Resolution Bd.Estevan LujanMaryJo.Lujan@state.nm.us505-827-0444
Las CrucesLas CrucesAgricultureAnthony Parrapublicrecords@nmda.nmsu.edu575-646-3007
Santa FeSanta FeAging & Long-Term ServicesIrene RubioALTSD.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-4750
Santa FeSanta FeAcupuncture/Oriental Med. Bd.Cynthia GraystoneCynthia.graystone@state.nm.us505-476-4696
Acequia CommissionRalph Vigil molinodelaisla@gmail.com
Rio RanchoSandovalStephen Rugerclerk@ci.rio-rancho.nm.us505-891-5004
Rio CommunitiesValenciaLisa Adairinfo@riocommunities.net505-861-6803
RatonColfaxTricia Garciatgarcia@cityofraton.com575-445-9551
QuestaTaosRenee Martinezrmartinez@villageofquesta.org575-586-0694
PeraltaValenciaJulie Pluemerjpluemer@townofperalta.org505-869-2050
MesillaDoña AnaCynthia Stoehner-Hernandezcynthias-h@mesillanm.gov575-524-3262 ext.105
MoriartyTorranceSheila Larranaga-Murphyclerk@moriartynm.gov505-832-4406 ext.112
LovingtonLeaCarolann Hoguecahogue@lovington.org575-396-2884
Los Ranchos de AlbuquerqueBernalilloStephanie Dominguezsdominguez@losranchosnm.gov505-344-6582
Los LunasValenciaDebra Sanchezsanchezd@loslunasnm.gov505-839-3840
Los AlamosLos AlamosBarb Ricciinspect-records@lacnm.us505-663-1778
LordsburgHidalgoJeanie Palacioscityclerk@cityoflordsburg.org575-542-3421
Las VegasSan MiguelCasandra Fresquezcfresquez@ci.las-vegas.nm.us505-454-1401
Las CrucesDoña AnaLinda Lewiscityclerk@las-cruces.org575-541-2115
JalLeaJenny Edwardsj.edwards@cityofjal.us575-395-3340 ext. 227
HobbsLeaJan Fletcherjfletcher@hobbsnm.org575-397-9207
AlbuquerqueBernalilloCustodians listed by dept., see cabq.govcityclerk@cabq.gov505-768-2845
TularosaOteroDianna Brusuelasdiannabrusuelas@tularosa.net575-585-2771
AlamogordoOteroNancy Jacobsnjacobs@ci.alamogordo.nm.us505-439-4205
Truth or ConsequencesSierraPriscilla Fuentestorcclerk@torcnm.org575-894-6673, ext. 301
TaosTaosRenee Lucerorlucero@taosgov.com575-751-2006
Sunland ParkDoña AnaLorraine Diazlorraine.diaz@sunlandpark-nm.gov575-589-7565 ext.1031
SocorroSocorroMabel Gonzalesmgonzales@socorronm.gov575-835-0240
Silver CityGrantAnn Mackietownclerk@silvercitynm.gov575-534-6346
Santa RosaGuadalupeYolanda Garciaygarcia@srnm.org575-472-3848
Santa FeSanta FeBernadette Romerorecordscustodian@santafenm.gov505-955-6511
Ruidoso DownsLincolnCarol Virdencvirden@ruidosodowns.us575-378-4422
RuidosoLincolnIrma DevineIrmaDevine@ruidoso-nm.gov575-258-4343 ext.1002
RoswellChavesSharon Colls.coll@roswel-nm.gov575-637-6202
GrantsCibolaDenise BacaDenise.Baca@ci-grants.newmexico.gov505-287-7927
GallupMcKinleyAlfred Abeitapio@gallupnm.gov505-863-1254
FarmingtonSan JuanDianne Smyliedsmylie@fmtn.org505-599-1106
EuniceLeaCandy Britocbrito@cityofeunice.org575-394-2576
EspañolaRio ArribaAnna Squiresasquires@espanolanm.gov505-747-6019
EdgewoodSanta FeEstefanie Mullerclerk@edgewood-nm.gov505-286-4518
DemingLunaAaron Seraasera@cityofdeming.org575-546-8848 ext.147
CorralesSandovalJennifer Hisejhise@Corrales-NM.org505-897-0502
ClovisCurryLeighAnn Melanconfinance@cityofclovis.org575-769-7827
ClaytonUnionHolly Steentoctreasurer@plateautel.net575-374-8331
CarlsbadEddyAnnette Barrickcity.clerk@cityofcarlsbadnm.com575-234-7953
Bosque FarmsValenciaGayle JonesClerkAdmin@bosquefarmsnm.gov505-869-2357
BloomfieldSan JuanErikka Martinezcityclerk@bloomfieldnm.com505-632-6300
BernalilloSandovalIda Fierroifierro@townofbernalillo.org505-771-7128
BelenValenciaLeona Vigilleona.vigil@belen-nm.gov505-966-2733
BayardGrantKristina Ortizcityclerk@cityofbayardnm.com505-537-3327
AztecSan JuanKarla Saylerksayler@aztecnm.gov505-334-7603
ArtesiaEddyAubrey Hobsonahobson@artesianm.gov575-746-2122
AnthonyDoña Ana575-882-2983
TucumcariQuayAngelica Graycityclerk@cityoftucumcari.com575-461-3451

* In some, cases, NMFOG was unable to obtain the names of the custodians, emails, etc.
** Also, this database does not include all state boards or commissions, as often that information was not available. Visit http://www.governor.state.nm.us/Boards__Commissions.aspx for a complete list.

We welcome any corrections or additions sent to info@nmfog.org.