Records Custodians

FOG has updated the database it created of county and state agency public records custodians. Under state law, every New Mexico public body must designate a public records custodian, but that information may be hard to find online. Our hope is that the databases below will serve as a one-stop shop for anyone seeking to request public documents.

CityCountyName of DepartmentName of custodianEmailPhone Number
Santa FeSanta FeYouth Conservation Corp Comm'nWendy Kentwendy.kent@state.nm.us505-690-1831
AlbuquerqueBernalilloWorkforce Solutions Dept.Sherry Crespinsherry.crespin@state.nm.us505-841-8471
AlbuquerqueBernalilloWorker's Comp Dept.Diana SandovalDiana.Sandoval@state.nm.us505-841=6052
Silver CityGrantWestern New Mexico UniversityJulia Moralesmoralesj@wnmu.edu575-538-6238
Santa FeSanta FeWater Trust Boardcustodianofrecords@nmfa.net505-984-1454
Santa FeSanta FeWater Quality Control Comm'nPam CastanedaPam.Castaneda@state.nm.us505-827-2425
AlbuquerqueBernalilloVeterinary Medicine BoardFrances Sowersdirector@NMBVM.org505-553-7021
Santa FeSanta FeVeteran Services Dept.Ray Sevaray.seva@state.nm.us505-362-6089
Los LunasValenciaValencia CountyDanny Monettedanny.monette@co.valencia.nm.us505-866-2034
AlbuquerqueBernalilloUniversity of NM RegentsJohn Rodriguezunmipra@salud.unm.edu505-277-4154
AlbuquerqueBernalilloUniversity of New MexicoAaron C. Vietsunmipra@salud.unm.edu505-277-5035
ClaytonUnionUnion CountyAngie Gonzalescountymgr@unionnm.us575-374-8896
Santa FeSanta FeTribal Infrastructure BoardCarrie FriasCarrieA.Frias@state.nm.us505-476-1600
Santa FeSanta FeTreasurer of New MexicoJulie Filatoffjulie.filatoff@state.nm.us505-955-1120
Santa FeSanta FeTransportationIPRA.Requests@state.nm.us.505-827-5377
Santa FeSanta FeTourism Dept.Heather BrigantiHeather.Briganti@state.nm.us505-570-7938
EstanciaTorranceTorrance CountyJoy Ansleyjansley@tcnm.us505-246-4752
Santa FeSanta FeTaxation & Revenue Dept.TRD-IPRA@state.nm.us505-
TaosTaosTaos CountyAnna Martinezanna.martinez@taoscounty.org575-737-6380
Santa FeSanta FeStorage Tank CommitteePam Castanedapam.castaneda@state.nm.us505-476-4397
Santa FeSanta FeState Records Center & ArchivesGeorgette L. ChavezGeorgetteL.Chavez@state.nm.us505-476-7926
Santa FeSanta FeState Personnel OfficeDevont'e Watsondevante.watson@state.nm.us505-476-7752
Santa FeSanta FeState Land OfficeSLO.IPRA@slo.state.nm.us505-827-5721
Santa FeSanta FeState Investment CouncilCharles WollmannNMSIC.RecordsRequest@state.nm.us
AlbuquerqueBernalilloState FairWyndham KemsleyWyndham.Kemsley2@state.nm.us505-720-5691
Santa FeSanta FeState EngineerOSE.IPRA@state.nm.us505-827-6150
Santa FeSanta FeSpeech-Language Pathology BdJoe MaldonadoSpeech.Hearing@state.nm.us505-476-4622
SocorroSocorroSocorro CountyDelilah Walshdwalsh@co.socorro.nm.us
Santa FeSanta FeSocial Work BoardJoe MaldonadoSocialWorkBoard@state.nm.us505-476-4638
Santa FeSanta FeSigned Language Interpeting Prac.RLD.IPRA@state.nm.us.505-476-4655
Truth or ConsequencesSierraSierra CountyBruce Swinglebswingle@sierraco.org575-740-7105
AlbuquerqueBernalilloSentencing CommissionRecords Custodiannmsc@unm.edu505-277-4215
Santa FeSanta FeSecretary of StateRomona Mooresos.elections@state.nm.us505-827-3614
Santa FeSanta FeSanta Fe CountyRobin Gurulergurule@santafecountynm.gov505-986-6279
BernalilloSandovalSandoval CountyEileen Garbagniegarbagni@sandovalcounty.com505-867-7640
Las VegasSan MiguelSan Miguel CountyGeraldine E. Gutierrezgeraldineg@smcounty.net505-425-9331
AztecSan JuanSan Juan CountyDouglas Echolsdechols@sjcounty.net505-334-4301
PortalesRooseveltRoosevelt CountyAmber Hamiltonpublicrecords@rooseveltcounty.com575-356-8562
Tierra AmarillaRio ArribaRio Arriba CountyLinda Padillapublic.requests@rio-arriba.org505-753-1780
AlbuquerqueBernalilloRetiree Health Care AuthorityGreg Archuletagregoryr.archuleta@state.nm.us800-233-2576
Santa FeSanta FeRenewable Energy Trans. Auth.Gloria Castillogloria@nmreta.net505-699-0599
Santa FeSanta FeRegulation & LicensingRLD.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-4503
AlbuquerqueBernalilloReal Estate Commissionrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-222-9820
Santa FeSanta FeReal Estate Appraisers Boardrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
AlbuquerqueBernalilloRacing CommissionFabian Lopezfabianc.lopez@state.nm.us505-222-0700
TucumcariQuayQuay CountyEllen Whiteellen.white@quaycounty-nm.gov575-461-0510
Santa FeSanta FePublic Schools Insur. AuthorityPamela Vigilpamela.vigil@state.nm.us800.548.3724,  ext. 1002
Santa FeSanta FePublic Safety DepartmentTisadps.ipra@state.nm.is505-827-9297
Santa FeSanta FePublic Regulatory CommissionMelanie Sandovalmelanie.sandoval@state.nm.us505-241-2700
AlbuquerqueBernalilloPublic Employee Labor Relations BdMatthew AbouslemanMatthewj.abousleman@state.nm.us505-831-5422
Santa FeSanta FePublic Education DepartmentBeverly FriedmanBev.Friedman@state.nm.us505-827-6661
Santa FeSanta FePublic DefenderJudy Gonzalesjudygonzales@lopdnm.us505-476-0703
AlbuquerqueBernalilloPublic Accountancy BoardJeannette ContrerasJeannette.Gallegos@state.nm.us505-222-8531
Santa FeSanta FePsychologists ExaminersLaurieAnn TrujilloPsychologist.examiners@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FePodiatry BoardE Wren Propppodritaryboard@state.nm.us505-476-4696
Santa FeSanta FePhysical Therapy BoardE Wren Proppphysicaltherapy@state.nm.us505-476-4880
Santa FeSanta FePharmacy State Boardrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FePERÃ…Gabriel BacaGabriel.baca@state.nm.us
Santa FeSanta FeParole BoardAndrie CarmackAndrie.Carmack@state.nm.us505-827-8916
AlamogordoOteroOtero CountySylvia Tillbrookstillbrook@co.otero.nm.us575-437-7427
Santa FeSanta FeOsteopathic Medical Examiners Bd.rld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FeOptometry Boardrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Bd.rld.ipra@state.nm.us505-222-4622
Santa FeSanta FeOccupational Therapy Boardrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeOccupational Safety Review CommissionPam Castanedapam.castaneda@state.nm.us505-827-2425
Santa FeNutrition & Dietetics Boardnutritiondieteticsbd@state.nm.us505-476-4622
AlbuquerqueBernalilloNursing, Board ofCathy Bacacathy.baca@state.nm.us505-841-9085
Santa FeSanta FeNursing Home Admin. BoardNursingHomeAdminBd@state.nm.us
EspañolaRio ArribaNorthern New Mexico Collegeipra@nnmc.edu505-747-2191
SocorroSocorroNM Subservice Data & Core Libr.Dr. Maureen Wilks575-835-5322
SocorroSocorroNew Mexico Techfoi@nmt.edu575-835-5606
Las CrucesDoña AnaNew Mexico State Universitygencounsel@nmsu.edu575-646-2446
Santa FeSanta FeMusic Commissionrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-222-4622
Santa FeSanta FeMunicipal Boundary CommissionJeannette.Gallegos@state.nm.us505-827-4787
AlbuquerqueBernalilloMortgage Finance AuthorityMarjorie Martinmmartin@housingnm.org505-843-6880
MoraMoraMora CountyCarlos Arellanocjarellano@countyofmora.com575-387-2448
AlbuquerqueBernalilloMLK Jr. CommissionLeornard R Waitesinfo@nmmlksc.com505-222-6466
Santa FeSanta FeMining CommissionStephanie J. Rodriguezstephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us505-476-3433
RoswellChavesMilitary InstituteCol. David Westwest@nmmi.edu575-624-8014
Santa FeSanta FeMedical Imaging Radiation Therapy Advisory CouncilPam Castanedapam.castaneda@state.nm.us
Santa FeSanta FeMedical Board of NMnmbme@state.nm.us505-476-7230
GallupMcKinleyMcKinley CountyHariett Becentihkbecenti@co.mckinley.nm.us505-863-1400
Santa FeSanta FeMassage Therapy Boardrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4870
DemingLunaLuna CountyAndrea Rodeiguezandrea_rodriguez@lunacountynm.us575-546-0494
Santa FeSanta FeLt. Governor Office505-476-2250
Los AlamosLos AlamosLos Alamos CountyNaomi Maestasinspect-records@lacnm.us505-663-1778
AlbuquerqueBernalilloLivestock BoardJulie Gaumanrecordsrequests@nmlbonline.com505-841-6161
CarrizozoLincolnLincoln CountyRhonda Burrowsrburrows@lincolncountynm.net575-648-2385, ext. 5
Santa FeSanta FeLibrary, State of NM505-476-2443
Santa FeSanta FeLegislative Council ServicesRaul E. Burciagaipra@nmlegis.gov505-986-4600
LovingtonLeaLea CountyMike Gallaghermgallagher@leacounty.net575-396-8601
Santa FeSanta FeLaw Enforcement Academy Bd.Regina Chacondps.ipra@state.nm.is505-827-9297
Santa FeSanta FeLandscape Architects BoardJoe Madonadorld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4622
AlbuquerqueBernalilloJudicial Standards Comm'nShariesse McCannonIPRA requests only by mail505-222-9353
Santa FeSanta FeInterstate Stream CommissionMichelle Del ValleMichele.DelValle@state.nm.us505-476-0553
Santa FeSanta FeInterior Design BoardCynthia.graystone@state.nm.us505-476-4696
Santa FeSanta FeInsurance Supt.Melissa MartinezOSI.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-0333
Santa FeSanta FeInformation TechnologyRenee RoybalRenee.Roybal2@state.nm.us505-476-3070
Santa FeSanta FeIndian AffairsMoses WinstonMoses.Winston@state.nm.us505-476-1600
Santa FeSanta FeHuman ServicesHSD.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-6866
Santa FeSanta FeHuman Resources DFAdfaipra.request@state.nm.us505-827-3013
Santa FeSanta FeHuman Rights Commission505-827-6867
AlbuquerqueBernalilloHospital Equipment Loan Councildgorenz@nmhsc.com
Santa FeSanta FeHomeland Security, etc.Lowell BriggsLowell.Briggs@state.nm.us505-476-0876
Las VegasSan MiguelHighlands UniversitySean Weaveruniversityrelations@nmhu.edu505-454-3380
Santa FeSanta FeHigher Education Dept.Stephanie MontoyaStephanie.Montoya2@state.nm.us505-476-8402
LordsburgHidalgoHidalgo CountyMelissa del la Garzamelissa.delagarza@hidalgocounty.org575-542-9428
Santa FeSanta FeHealth Dept.Daniel Jacobsdaniel.jacobs@state.nm.us505-827-2613
MosqueroHardingHarding CountyCJ Garrisonhardingcc@plateautel.net575-673-2301
Santa RosaGuadalupeGuadalupe CountyGeorge Dodge Jr.gdodge@guadco-nm.us575-472-3306
Silver CityGrantGrant CountyAbby Burgessaburgess@grantcountynm.com.575-574-0008
Santa FeSanta FeGovernor505-476-2200
SocorroSocorroGeology & Mineral Resources Div.Dr. Maureen Wilksmwilks@nmbg.nmt.edu575-835-5322
Santa FeSanta FeGeneral Services Dept.505-819-8129
AlbuquerqueBernalilloGaming Control Board505-274-4334
Santa FeSanta FeGame Commissiondgf.ipra@state.nm.us888-248-6866
Santa FeSanta FeFuneral Services Boardrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FeFinance AuthorityConnie Marquezcustodianofrecords@nmfa.net505-984-1454
Santa FeSanta FeFinance & Admindfaipra.request@state.nm.us(505)827-3013
Santa FeSanta FeEnvironment Improvement BoardMelissa Mascarenasmelissa.mascarenas@state.nm.us505-827-2425
Santa FeSanta FeEnvironment DepartmentMelissa Mascarenasmelissa.mascarenas@state.nm.us505-827-2855
Santa FeSanta FeEngineers Licensing Boardrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4585
Santa FeSanta FeEnergy, Minerals & Natural Res.Susan Sitasusan.sita@state.nm.us505-476-3200
Santa FeSanta FeEducational Retirement BoardRick ScrogginsERB-IPRARequests@state.nm.us505-476-6127
Santa FeSanta FeEducation Trust BoardDavid MathewsDavid.Mathews@state.nm.us505-476-8402
CarlsbadEddyEddy CountyRobin L Van Nattarvan@co.eddy.nm.us575-887-9511
Santa FeSanta FeEconomic PartnershipAngela Heisel505-827-0309
Santa FeSanta FeEconomic DevelopmentDavid MathewsDavid.Mathews@state.nm.us505-827-0309
PortalesRooseveltEastern NMU Board of RegentsDr. Patrice Caldwellregents@enmu.edu575-562-2121
PortalesRooseveltEastern NM UniversityDr. Patrice Caldwellpatrice.caldwell@enmu.edu575-562-2315
Las CrucesDoña AnaDona AnaAmanda Lopezamanda@donaanacounty.org575-525-5801
Santa FeSanta FeDomestic Violence Leadership Com'n505-827-6156
AlbuquerqueBernalilloDevelopment Disabilities CouncilJustin MooreJustin.Moore@state.nm.us505-841-4519
Santa FeSanta FeDental Hygienist Committee505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeDental Health Carerld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
AlbuquerqueBernalilloDeaf & Hard of Hearing Comm'nNathan GommeNathan,Gomme@state.nm.us505-383-6530
Fort SumnerDe BacaDe Baca CountyRosalie Joinerrosaliej@plateautel.net575-355-2601
Santa FeSanta FeCYFDKathleen Hardykathleen.hardy@state.nm.us1-505-383-0112
ClovisCurryCurry CountyLance Pylelpyle@currycounty.org575-763-3656
ChamaRio ArribaCumbres & Toltec Scenic RR Comm'ninfo@cumbrestoltec.com1-888-286-2737
Santa FeSanta FeCultural Properties Review Comm'enm.shpo@state.nm.us505-827-6320
Santa FeSanta FeCultural AffairsDCA-IPRA@state.nm.us505-827-4378
AlbuquerqueBernalilloCrime Victims Reparation Comm'ncvrc@state.nm.us505-841-9432
Santa FeSanta FeCorrections Dept.Jim Brewsternmcd-ipra@state.nm.us505-827-8662
Santa FeSanta FeConstruction Industries Comm'nRLD.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeComm'n on DisabilityMona ArchuletaRamona.Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-0412
RatonColfaxColfax CountyRayette Ledoux Trujillortrujillo@co.colfax.nm.us575-445-9661
Santa FeSanta FeCoal Surface Mining Comm'nStephanie J. Rodriguezstephanie.rodriguez@state.nm.us505-476-3433
GrantsCibolaCibola CountyMichelle Dominguezmdominguez@co.cibola.nm.us505-285-2535
Santa FeSanta FeChiropractic ExaminersCynthia SalazarCynthia.Salazar@state.nm.us505-476-4695
RoswellChavesChaves CountyDave Kunkodkunko@co.chaves.nm.us575-624-6631
ReserveCatronCatron CountyKeith Riddlekeith.riddle@catroncountynm.gov575-533-6423
Santa FeSanta FeBrain Injury Advisory CouncilMona ArchuletaRamona.Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-7328
Santa FeSanta FeBlind Rehab CouncilVirginia ArchuletaVirginiaM. Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-4479
Santa FeSanta FeBlind CommissionVirginia ArchuletaVirginiaM. Archuleta@state.nm.us505-476-4479
AlbuquerqueBernalilloBernalillo CountyLinda Stoverlstover@bernco.gov505-468-1384
Santa FeSanta FeBarbers & Cosmetologists Bdrld.ipra@state.nm.us505-476-4503
Santa FeSanta FeAuditorBernadet MartinezIPRA@osa.state.nm.us505-476-3800
Santa FeSanta FeAttorney GeneralPatricia SalazarPsalazar@nmag.gov505-476-4863
Santa FeSanta FeAthletic Trainers Bd.LaurieAnn TrujilloAthletic.Trainers@State.NM.US505-476-4622
Santa FeSanta FeAthletic CommissionEvelyn Tapia-BarnhartEvelyn.Tapia-Barnha@state.nm.us505-476-4646
Santa FeSanta FeArts Commission
Santa FeSanta FeArchitecture Bd. of Examinersmelarie Sandovalnmbea@state.nm.us505-982-6687
Santa FeSanta FeAnimal Sheltering Boardanimal.sheltering@state.nm.us505-476-4600
Santa FeSanta FeAlternative Dispute Resolution Bd.Estevan LujanMaryJo.Lujan@state.nm.us505-827-0444
Las CrucesLas CrucesAgricultureAnthony Parrapublicrecords@nmda.nmsu.edu575-646-3007
Santa FeSanta FeAging & Long-Term ServicesIrene RubioALTSD.IPRA@state.nm.us505-476-4750
Santa FeSanta FeAcupuncture/Oriental Med. Bd.Cynthia GraystoneCynthia.graystone@state.nm.us505-476-4696
Acequia CommissionRalph Vigilmolinodelaisla@gmail.com
Rio RanchoSandovalRio RanchoStephen Rugerclerk@ci.rio-rancho.nm.us505-891-5004
Rio CommunitiesValenciaRio CommunitiesLisa Adairinfo@riocommunities.net505-861-6803
RatonColfaxCity of RatonMichael Anne Antonuccimantonucci@cityofraton.com575-445-9551
QuestaTaosVillage of QuestaRenee Martinezrmartinez@villageofquesta.org575-586-0694
PeraltaValenciaPeraltaJulie Pluemerjpluemer@townofperalta.org505-869-2050
MesillaDoña AnaMesillaCynthia Stoehner-Hernandezcynthias-h@mesillanm.gov575-524-3262 ext.105
MoriartyTorranceMoriartySheila Larranaga-Murphyclerk@moriartynm.gov505-832-4406 ext.112
LovingtonLeaLovingtonCarolann Hoguecahogue@lovington.org575-396-2884
Los Ranchos de AlbuquerqueBernalilloLos RanchosDanielle Sedillo-Molinadmolina@losranchosnm.gov505-344-6582
Los LunasValenciaLos LunasDebra Sanchezsanchezd@loslunasnm.gov505-839-3840
Los AlamosLos AlamosLos AlamosBarb Ricciinspect-records@lacnm.us505-663-1778
Las VegasSan MiguelLas VegasCasandra Fresquezcfresquez@ci.las-vegas.nm.us505-454-1401
Las CrucesDoña AnaLas CrucesLinda Lewiscityclerk@las-cruces.org575-541-2115
JalLeaJalMolly Sanchezm.sanchez@cityofjal.us575-395-3340 ext. 227
HobbsLeaHobbsJan Fletcherjfletcher@hobbsnm.org575-397-9207
AlbuquerqueBernalilloAlbuquerqueKaty Duhiggcityclerk@cabq.gov505-768-2845
TularosaOteroTularosaMonica Voorbachmono@tularosa.net575-585-2771
AlamogordoOteroAlamogordoRachel Hughsrhughs@ci.alamogordo.nm.us505-439-4205
Truth or ConsequencesSierraT or CRenee Cantintorcclerk@torcnm.org575-894-6673, ext. 301
TaosTaosTaos CountyFrancella Garciafgarcia@taosgov.com575-751-2004
Sunland ParkDoña AnaSunland ParkDaniel Carrancodaniel.carranco@sunlandpark-nm.gov575-589-7565 ext.1031
SocorroSocorroSocorro CountyStephanie Saavedrassaavedra@socorronm.gov575-835-0240
Silver CityGrantSilver CityAnn Mackietownclerk@silvercitynm.gov575-534-6346
Santa RosaGuadalupeSanta RosaYolanda Garciaygarcia@srnm.org575-472-3848
Santa FeSanta FeSanta FeCynthia Whitingcawhiting@santafe.gov505-955-6511
Ruidoso DownsLincolnRuidoso DownsCarol Virdencvirden@ruidosodowns.us575-378-4422
RuidosoLincolnRuidosoIrma DevineIrmaDevine@ruidoso-nm.gov575-258-4343 ext.1002
RoswellChavesRoswellSharon Colls.coll@roswel-nm.gov575-637-6202
GrantsCibolaGrantsDenise BacaDenise.Baca@ci-grants.newmexico.gov505-287-7927
GallupMcKinleyGallupAlfred Abeitapio@gallupnm.gov505-863-1254
FarmingtonSan JuanFarmingtonDianne Smyliedsmylie@fmtn.org505-599-1106
EuniceLeaEuniceMike Gallaghermgallagher@leacounty.net575-394-2576
EuniceLeaEuniceCandy Britocbrito@cityofeunice.org
EspañolaRio ArribaEspañolaMelissa Valesquezmvalesquez@espanolanm.gov505-747-6019
EdgewoodSanta FeEdgewoodJuan Torresclerk@edgewood-nm.gov505-286-4518
DemingLunaDemingAaron Seraasera@cityofdeming.org575-546-8848 ext.147
CorralesSandovalCorralesShannon Fresquezsfresquez@Corrales-NM.org505-897-0502
ClovisCurryClovisLeighAnn Melanconfinance@cityofclovis.org575-769-7827
ClaytonUnionClaytonRenee Valdeztoctreasurer@plateautel.net575-374-8331
CarlsbadEddyCarlsbadCynthia Florezcity.clerk@cityofcarlsbadnm.com575-234-7953
Bosque FarmsValenciaBosque FarmsGayle JonesClerkAdmin@bosquefarmsnm.gov505-869-2357
BloomfieldSan JuanBloomfieldDorothy NobisDnobis@@bloomfieldnm.com505-632-6300
BernalilloSandovalBernalilloWilma Lamonewlamone@townofbernalillo.org505-771-7128
BelenValenciaBelenAmanda Tenorioamanda.tenorio@belen-nm.gov505-966-2733
BayardGrantBayardKristina Ortizcityclerk@cityofbayardnm.com505-537-3327
AztecSan JuanAztecKarla Saylerksayler@aztecnm.gov505-334-7603
ArtesiaEddyArtesiaAubrey Hobsonahobson@artesianm.gov575-746-2122
AnthonyDoña AnaAnthony575-882-2983
TucumcariQuayTucumcariAngelica Graycityclerk@cityoftucumcari.com575-461-3451
Santa FeSanta FeNM Game and FishMike Sloan/Jennifer Montoya

* In some, cases, NMFOG was unable to obtain the names of the custodians, emails, etc.
** Also, this database does not include all state boards or commissions, as often that information was not available. Visit http://www.governor.state.nm.us/Boards__Commissions.aspx for a complete list.

We welcome any corrections or additions sent to info@nmfog.org.